E-150 Collaborators and Sub-Groups

Back to the E-150 Home Page

Subgroup Organization

E-150 Collaborators

The E-150 Collaboration consists of about 28 physicists and engineers from 10 institutions (universities and national laboratories) in the U.S. and Japan; most of them are listed below, with some contact information (if available). (If your information is wrong, or you are missing from this list, please let me know, e-mail: achim@SLAC.Stanford.EDU.) A phone list containing pager and home phone numbers is also available, (and posted in Bldgs. 407A,B) but not on the web.

UCLA - University of California, Los Angeles

Dept. of Physics, 405 Hilgard Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90095-1547.

LBL - Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Center for Beam Physics, One Cyclotron Road, MS 71-259, Berkeley, CA 94720

LLNL - Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

P.O. Box 808, Livermore, CA 94551

KEK - National Laboratory for High-Energy Physics

AC Division, 1-1 Oho, Tsukuba-shi, Ibaraki-ken 305, Japan (Phone Prefix 011-81)

University of Hiroshima

Faculty of Science Department of Physics 1-3-1, Kagamiyama, Higashi-Hiroshima 739-8526

FNAL - Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory

P.O.Box 500, Batavia, IL 60510-500

USC - University of Southern California

Department of Electrical Engineering/Electrophysics, Bldg. OHE 106 Mail Code 1455, University Park, Los Angeles, CA 90089

UR - University of Rochester

Laboratory for Laser Energetics, University of Rochester, 250 E. River Road, Rochester, NY 14623

SLAC - Stanford Linear Accelerator Center

P.O.Box 4349, Stanford, CA 94309.

UTK - University of Tennessee

We also gratefully acknowledge help from designers, engineers, and technicians at SLAC, Fermilab and the Universities for the design, production and installation of the various instruments which form part of the E-150 apparatus, as well as from the operators of the Stanford Linear Collider for the operation of the FFTB beamline.
* co-spokesperson
Note: To send e-mail to all collaborators at once, send it to e150-l@SLAC.Stanford.EDU. Please send only items of interest to all of us; for queries from outside the E-150 collaboration, you may send e-mail to the spokespersons (or the page owner).

Subgroup Organization

The various subsystems of E-150 suggest an organization of our collaboration into subgroups; members and leaders of such subgroups were first proposed by Pisin Chen at the end of the Collaboration Meeting on March 9, 1998. (This list last modified on March 8 and June 24, 1999, to reflect changes. -AWW)
  1. Beamline Modifications & Laser Transport: D. Walz*, P. Bolton, P. Chen, W. White, D. Meyerhofer.
  2. Gas Jet Production: W. Craddock, D.Cline, Y. Fukui, V. Kumar
  3. Laser Systems: D. Meyerhofer*, W. White, Th. Kotseroglou, C. Crawford, A. Weidemann.
  4. Plasma Diagnostics: P.E. Young*, H. A. Baldis, P. Bolton, Y. Fukui.
  5. Beam Size Measurement: R. Kirby*, F. King, C. Field.
  6. Synchrotron Radiation Monitor: C. Field, J. Ng*, P. Chen.
  7. Control & Data Acquisition: A. Weidemann, J. Ng*, F. King, P. Anthony, Y. Fukui.
  8. Beam Operations: R. Iverson*, F.-J. Decker, W. Baumgartner, A. Weidemann, J. Ng, S. Chattopadhyay, A. Sessler.
  9. Simulation and Analysis: A. Sessler, H. Baldis, P. Chen*, Y. Fukui, R. Noble, P. Colestock, J. Ng, T. Katsouleas, Y. Yan.
* Group leader

Of course, if your name appears in any particular subgroup, it does not mean that you should not also contribute to the work of the other groups, or any task which might not have been addressed by this scheme. If your name does not appear here, please let the subgroup of your choice know of your availability!

Back to the E-150 Home Page

This page was created by Achim W. Weidemann.
For questions or suggestions, please send email to achim@SLAC.Stanford.EDU
This page was last modified on September 3, 1999 by Achim W. Weidemann.