Babar logo
HEPIC E,S & H Databases PDG HEP preprints
Organization Detector Computing Physics Documentation
Personnel Glossary Sitemap Search Hypernews
Unwrap page!
Det. Search
Who's who?
Intern. region
Vertex Tracker
Drift chamber
Run Coordination
Contact Experts
Shift Takers Info
Operations Manual
Electronic Logbook
Ops Hypernews
Shift Signup
Check this page for HTML 4.01 Transitional compliance with the
W3C Validator
(More checks...)

DIRC Author List

Last significant update: 11/28/07 Jochen

This page deals with the DIRC author list for DIRC talks and conference proceedings.

The DIRC conference author list is maintained by Jochen Schwiening and is updated about twice a year. The algorithm that determines the listing in the author list is based on length of membership in the DIRC group and status of activity on DIRC issues. PIs should contact Jochen as (or Georges or Nicolas) directly with corrections to the author list.

Authors and speakers:
Please use the lists linked on this page as the official DIRC author list for any conference talk
(and proceedings) given on behalf of the BABAR-DIRC collaboration.

When you post your proceedings to bulleting boards (i.e. or submit them to SLAC Pubs, please use the following notation for referencing the preprint:

Title: "Title of Talk"
By: BABAR-DIRC Collaboration (Your Name for the collaboration)

And provide the complete list of authors separately.
That ensures that search engines will find positive results on the keywords "DIRC" and "BABAR"  as well as the individual author name.

We currently maintain the DIRC author list in two formats:

  1. web version (this page, $BFROOT/www/Detector/DIRC/dirc_auth.html),
  2. and
  3. PowerPoint at $BFROOT/www/Detector/DIRC/dircauth.ppt
List of DIRC authors, November 28, 2007*

R. Andreassen,8 N. Arnaud,4 D. Aston,1 E. Ben-Haim,3 J. Benitez,1 D. Bernard,5 D.N. Brown,6 J. Chauveau,3 C. Dallapiccola,10 M. Escalier,2 L. Esteve,2 G. Grosdidier,4 J. Kaminski,1 A.-M. Lutz,4 G. Mancinelli,8 B.T. Meadows,8 A. Perez,3 B.N. Ratcliff,1 E. Salvati,10 J. Schwiening,1 J. Serrano,4 M.D. Sokoloff,8 S. Spanier,9 A. Stocchi,4 K. Suzuki,1 Ch. Thiebaux,5 G. Vasseur,2 J. Va'vra,1 R.J. Wilson,7 B. Wogsland,9 G. Wormser,4 M. Zito.2

1 Stanford Linear Accelerator Center, Stanford, CA 94309, USA.
2 DSM/Dapnia, CEA/Saclay, F-91191 Gif-sur-Yvette, France.
3 Laboratoire de Physique Nucleaire et de Hautes Energies, IN2P3/CNRS,
Universite Pierre et Marie Curie-Paris 6, Universite Denis Diderot-Paris 7, F-75252 Paris, France.

4 Laboratoire de l'Accelerateur Lineaire, IN2P3/CNRS et Universite Paris-Sud 11,
Centre Scientifique d'Orsay, B. P. 34, F-91898 ORSAY Cedex, France.

5 Laboratoire Leprince-Ringuet, CNRS/IN2P3, Ecole Polytechnique, F-91128 Palaiseau, France.
6 Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory and University of California, Berkeley, CA 94720, USA.
7 Colorado State University, Fort Collins, CO 80523, USA.
8 University of Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH 45221, USA.
9 University of Tennessee, Knoxville, TN 37996, USA.
10 University of Massachusetts, Amherst, MA 01003, USA.

* Footnotes

In Acknowledgement section or as footnote on title page:
Work supported by Department of Energy contract DE-AC02-76SF00515 (SLAC), DE-AC03-76SF00098 (LBNL), DE-AM03-76SF0010 (UCSB), and DE-FG03-93ER40788 (CSU); the National Science Foundation grant PHY-95-11999 (Cincinnati).