DOE Logo




Theoretical Physics


January 2014
SLAC Theory Group

Theory Faculty, Permanent Staff, Research Associates, Current Long Term Visiting Scientists, and Graduate Students (as well as personal home pages, if available). 

                                                                                           Faculty and Permanent Staff 

Stanley Brodsky (homepage)                                 (650) 926-2644

Michael Peskin (homepage)

Lance Dixon (homepage)
(650) 926-2627

Tom Rizzo


JoAnne Hewett

Eva Silverstein
(650) 926-2630


Stefan Hoeche (homepage)
(650) 926-4433

Shamit Kachru
(650) 926-2587

                   Maria C. Herraez (Admin)




















  James Bjorken (Emeritus)

H. Pierre Noyes (Emeritus)

  Richard Blankenbecler (Emeritus)

Helen Quinn (Emeritus)

  Sidney Drell (Emeritus)

Return to Top








         Research Associates                                                                                                          

Joshua Berger

Devin Walker

Tim Cohen

HuaXing Zhu

Ye Li

Matthew Dolan
James Sully

                                                Long Term Visiting Scientists


Valentin Hirschi


Li Gang

Jose Cembranos                        




                                                        Graduate Students

Ning Bao

(650) 926-4463

Howe, Kiel


Yu-Ju (Kelly) Chiu


Wenren, Danje

Matthew Cahill-Rowley
(650) 926-2266


Whalen, Daniel

 Sonia El Hedri

(650) 926-5189

Sarah Harrison

Jong Min Yoon

Andrew McLeod

Maria C. Herraez