For comments, questions, or changes to this page contact the BaBar Operations Manager

This page was generated by the BaBar web unwrapping script. Original page was:
http://www.slac.stanford.edu/BFROOT/www/Detector/CentralTracker/operations/experts_ir2.html


 

BaBar Drift Chamber Experts

Last updated by Wells Wulsin, Dec. 20, 2006

[Who to Call] [Email Paging] [How to Call]

Who to call

Domain First try Second try
BaBar Control Room 5255 5256, 5257, 5258
DCH Operations Manager Wells Wulsin  
Gas system 377-9893 Jim McDonald
Karl Bouldin
DAQ Software Mike Kelsey  
Calibration Mike Kelsey  
Electronics/Low Voltage Operations Manager  
High Voltage (hardware) Fulvio Galeazzi Mauro Morandin
High Voltage (software) Fulvio Galeazzi Mauro Morandin
Environmental monitoring (EPICS) Vincent Poireau  
OEP, Event display Michael Kelsey  
Fast monitoring Operations Manager Karl Bouldin
Chiller System Jim McDonald Karl Bouldin
Safety Operations Manager Michael Kelsey
Chris Hearty
DCH Management Michael Kelsey Soeren Prell

Call the relevant expert any time if:

  • people or detector safety is concerned,
  • data taking does not work,
  • data quality is compromised.

Oherwise, if the person is not reachable at SLAC, send her/him a message.

Please, write details of problems in the log-book.

If you are really desperate, call the Run Coordinator.


Email Paging

To send an email to a pager, send a message to <pagernumber>@myairmail.com (e.g. 6501234567@myairmail.com) or use the AirMail Web site.


How to call

From a SLAC phone, dial 9 before the number.
Dial 91 before the number if outside of the 650 zone.

On-call experts

Expert Office Pager/Cell Home E-mail
Karl Bouldin 2589 377-9625p
(408) 218-0985c
  karlo@slac.stanford.edu
Mike Kelsey 3525 570-9027p
823-2523c
  kelsey@slac.stanford.edu
Jim McDonald 3644 377-6840p
(408) 244 9739c
  mcdonald@slac.stanford.edu
Wells Wulsin 4011 846-0981p
353-0833c
  wulsin@slac.stanford.edu


Other experts

Expert Office Pager/Cell Home E-mail
Dominique Boutigny 3596 +33 618 33 52 32c +33 (450) 62 25 01 boutigny@slac.stanford.edu
Richard Boyce 2932 424-7668 325-5610 rfb@slac.stanford.edu
Chris Brown (250) 721 7719     cmb@uvic.ca
Markus Cristinziani 3886   812-0561 markus@slac.stanford.edu
Liaoyuan Dong
  dly@slac.stanford.edu
William Ford 4203
(303) 492 6149
  (303) 554 0763 wtford@pizero.colorado.edu
Fulvio Galeazzi 8645
+39 (06) 4991-4338 (Rome)
+39 (049) 827-7323 (Padova)
+39 (380) 311-8678c +39 (06) 4424-53361 galeazzi@slac.stanford.edu
Chris Hearty 4799
(604) 822 9163
604 377 2815c (604) 517 1513 hearty@physics.ubc.ca
Yannis Karyotakis 4827 377-9893p
302-0461c
+33 (450) 41 20 93 karyotak@slac.stanford.edu
David MacFarlane 3406
(858) 822 1452
  (858) 509-0914
233-0914 (UCSD apartment at SLAC)
dbmacfarlane@ucsd.edu
Mauro Morandin 8645
+39 (049) 827 7067
  +39 (049) 805-6338 morandin@pd.infn.it
Dave Nelson 4652 424-7621p
(408) 749 8968c
  djn@slac.stanford.edu
Vincent Poireau 3313   (650) 854-8749 poireau@slac.stanford.edu
Soeren Prell 4179
(515) 294-3853
796-0986c (515) 296-4856 prell@slac.stanford.edu
Michael Spitznagel 2646 814-0506c   aquinas@mit.edu
Vincent Tisserand 3596
+33 (4) 50091781
+33 (6) 82140956c   tisserav@lapp.in2p3.fr
Minliang Zhao 5239 392-4656c   minliang@slac.stanford.edu
Xavier Prudent 3313 255-4188c   prudent@slac.stanford.edu